A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Only variable references should be returned by reference

Filename: core/Common.php

Line Number: 257

Insert Logo Here

Chapter: Kinds of haj

Kinds of haj | 1. Hajj e ifraad

Hajj e ifraad
The performer of this type of haj is called a mufrid. This type of haj does not include umrah. Only the ihram for haj is put on. The residents of Makkah and hilli, i.e. those living between haram area and Miqat (e.g. the people of Jeddah) perform haj Ifrad. If they perform hajj e qiran or haj Tamattu dam will become Wajib. However, afaqi can perform ifrad. (Rafiq-ul-haramayn,page: 37 and 38)
The first kind of haj is a performance of only haj, which is called ifraad and the haji who performs this type of haj is called mufarid. after praying nafil at the Miqaat, say intention (niyyah) like this: 

اَللّٰھُمَّ اِنِّیْ اُرِیْدُ الْحَجَّ فَیَسِّرْہُ لِیْ وَتَقَبَّلْہُ مِنِّیْ نَوَیْتُ الْحَجَّ وَاَحْرَمْتُ بِہ مُخْلِصًا لِّلّٰہِ تَعَالٰی 
Translation of the intention : Oh Allah the glorified! I intend for haj and you make this easy for me and accept this from me and help me in this, and make this blessed and abounding for me.  I intend  for  haj and  wear this ihram exclusively for  Allah, the glorified.